Qmake, don’t forget to run qmake after editing qmake file

It was long time ago I touched qmake, and yesterday I played with it again. Now I’m more than familiar with Visual Studio’s Project, looking on to qmake style is quite difficult for me. I’m never mastered meta build tool like qmake or cmake style, so this journey is not about picking what left behind.

However Qt is not new for me, that’s also true for qmake. Yesterday I tried to compose new qmake project from other visual studio project, to kill my free time. Here is what I do :

1. Adding source files with SOURCES variable

2. Adding header files with HEADERS variable

3. Adding search path with INCLUDEPATH variable

That was pretty easy to do, than I run qmake to generate what necessary.

Don’t forget to run qmake command against your qmake file, just like another meta build tool.

4 thoughts on “Qmake, don’t forget to run qmake after editing qmake file

  1. Pingback: Premake 4 short introduction | In My Honest Opinion

  2. Pingback: Premake 4 short introduction - In My Honest Opinion

Leave a Reply

